Sunday, February 11, 2007

Я не хочу быть фиолетовым.

I figured the definition just yesterday, it's not copyrighted.

the purple people.

You see them every day at coffee shops, night clubs, road curbs. Olya told me in Russia they'd be called the sofa-tv-slippers people. They don't want to get on with their lives, they usually live single, but if they ever get married they wouldn't want children. A sub-2k salary is good enough for them, while most of them get paid on a per-hour basis. One could find a template to their lives and it would perfectly fit, for example: wake up -> go work -> go back sleep -> go down meet friends talk cock -> go back watch tv -> sleep. 24/7.
The moral is: don't be purple, keep on improving ur life, keep climbing that ladder to success (ahh that lame joke comes to mind) - there are methods.

Tuesday, December 19, 2006

Ozzy Ozbourne - I just want you.

There are no unlockable doors
There are no unwinnable wars
There are no unrightable wrongs
Or unsingable songs

There are no unbeatable odds
There are no believable gods
There are no unnameable names
Shall I say it again, yeah

There are no impossible dreams
There are no invisible seams
Each night when the day is through
I don't ask much

I just want you
I just want you
There are no uncriminal crimes
There are no unrhymable rhymes
There are no identical twins or
forgivable sins

There are no incurable ills
There are no unkillable thrills
One thing and you know it's true,
I don't ask much

I just want you
I just want you
I just want you
I just want you

I'm sick and tired of bein' sick and tired
I used to go to bed so high and wired, yeah - yeah, yeah, yeah
I think I'll buy myself some plastic water
I guess I should have married Lennon's daughter, yeah - yeah, yeah, yeah

There are no unachievable goals
There are no unsaveable souls
No legitimate kings or queens, do
you know what I mean? Yeah

There are no indisputable truths
And there ain't no fountain of youth
Each night when the day is through,
I don't ask much

I just want you
I just want you
I just want you
I just want you
I just want you
I just want you.
Yeah, yeah, yeah
I just want you
I just want you,
Hey, yeah
I just want you.
Yeah, yeah, yeah
I just want you, hey
I just want you
I just want you

Становится всё труднее.

I love hanging out like we did today. I discovered you can have some good time at Coffee Bean without having to contribute to the US company's profits. But then I'd still buy frapps from there from time to time. So much for being anti-american.
I also realised that now I look past the clothes, the hairstyle, past everything that can ever go wrong. And I'm not saying your hair or clothes were bad. Actually I happened to smell your hair when I was reaching 2 fill up my tea cup. I bet you didn't notice... It smelled as good as ever.
You say: Sheesh!
I've recorded an audio of me bursting a few gum balloons on my way back. It came out very noisy.
You say: Lousy.

Thursday, December 14, 2006

Мне нравится Лена.

But that does not mean anything, right?
Of course it does.

I liked it when she told me the names of the friends she went out with. Most of the people would just say "oh i'm meeting some friends". What pisses me off the most is that sometimes i know these "friends" of theirs personally.

I don't like it when girls don't initiate anything, like going out. Kind of sends mixed messages. It almost implies "hey, SHE DOESN'T WANT TO GO OUT WITH YOU, dumbass". Why not just tell the guy (me, for example), "hey, you know... you're not really my type" or whatever the way you put it. Actually i think in my case it's a bit more complicated than that. So i'll shut up right here.

Talking about the pageant thing, i'd like to name it something else, not thing, but what else is it? Yeah so speaking of it, our group, group A, seems pretty ok. Fun bunch of guys and girls. The photoshoot was an adventure, a bit too short, but great nevertheless. I was amazed by the amount of alcohol in the make-up room. Marilyn made me do a gay pose, fucking accidentally i swear, i just hope it doesn't come out in one of the pics.

Ok, i'm going to watch an episode of southpark right now. Kevin's only gonna give me prison break vcd tmr. And he better not forget it again. I'm going to gym tomorrow! How exciting! whatever..

Sunday, August 20, 2006

Как долго добираться до Звезды?

How long does it take to reach a star?
Maybe that's what my life is about? Too concerned with satisfying momentary desires, unfamiliar with distant destiny and ultimate goals?
It takes light years to reach a star. How many light years have I wasted? 18 bloody years. That's like a 1/4 of an average life. Time to wake up, but I haven't slept. It's 12.14am on my computer's clock. Time to wake up? You must be kidding...